Home / Government / Gatlinburg City Commissioners Sworn In at Ceremony
Do you like Sevier News Messenger?
Gatlinburg City Commissioners Sworn In

Gatlinburg City Commissioners Sworn In at Ceremony

A ceremony was held this week to swear in members of the Gatlinburg City Commission.

Mike Helton, Mike Werner and Jerry Hays, city commissioners re-elected in the Gatlinburg Municipal Election held in May, were sworn in June 1, 2015 in a ceremony at City Hall. Judge Jerry McCarter performed the ceremony, which was witnessed by fellow Gatlinburg city commissioners and City Manager Cindy Cameron Ogle.

Gatlinburg City Commissioners Sworn In

Left to Right: Commissioner Don Smith, Commissioner Mike Helton, Commissioner Jerry Hays, Mayor Mike Werner, City Manager Cindy Cameron Ogle, Vice Mayor Mark McCown, Judge Jerry McCarter

The Gatlinburg City Commission unanimously voted Mike Werner as Mayor and Mark McCown Vice Mayor at a meeting held the following day.

About Candice Fitzgibbons

I am a Sevier County resident and active in my local community. I’ve spent more than 20 years as a graphic designer and copywriter, creating marketing materials to help small to medium sized businesses and non-profit organizations achieve their goals. I have a passion for equality, the environment and animal rights.