Home / Lifestyle / Winners Chosen from 2,230 Entries in 4-H Poster Contest
Do you like Sevier News Messenger?
Winners Chosen from 2,230 Entries in 4-H Poster Contest

Winners Chosen from 2,230 Entries in 4-H Poster Contest

Sevier County 4-H Poster Winners for 2015-2016 have been named, with over 2,230 posters entered in this years poster contest. Winners were named in four award categories. The Sevierville Sunrise Rotary Club and the Glenda M Johnson Sevier County 4-H Endowment Fund sponsor the awards.

The top nine winners will receive $25. Twenty-fiver dollar winners are: Ava Campbell, Boyds Creek; Eliza Sergent, Catlettsburg; Emily Farley, Catlettsburg; Kaia Howard, Catlettsburg; Rylie Jo Rawlings, Homeschool; Christy Newsom, Pigeon Forge High; Claire Jenkins, Pigeon Forge Middle; Tavin Morgan, Pigeon Forge Middle; Andrew Spinsosa, Sevierville Intermediate. In addition the winning posters from Tavin Morgan, Pigeon Forge Middle and Rylie Jo Rawlings, Homeschool and Eliza Sergent, Catlettsburg will be entered in the State 4-H Poster Contest later this year.

Sevier County 4-H Poster Winners

Posters selected to represent Sevier County in the State 4-H poster contest. “Join the 4-H Side” from Tavin Morgan, Pigeon Forge Middle School; “Stop Drop and Join 4-H” from Rylie Jo Rawlings, Homeschool Club and “Come Aboard the 4-H Train of Success!” from Eliza Sergent, Catlettsburg.

Fourteen $15 winners were named and include: Reed Bull, Catlettsburg; Brandon Bagent, Catons Chapel; Madelyn Hedrick, Homeschool; Isabella Lough, Homeschool; Shilah Whaley, New Center; Lehuanani Salas, Northview Intermediate; Ansleigh Moore, Northview Intermediate; Drew Lawall, Pi Beta Phi; Damian Fulk, Pigeon Forge Primary; Jacob Lee, Sevierville Intermediate; Grady Branton, Sevierville Middle; Elle Wlas, Seymour Intermediate; Bailey Burgess, Seymour Middle; Joyce Hongkham, Seymour Middle.

Ten $10 dollar winners were named and include: Kendall Grosser, Boyds Creek; Taylor McNutt, Boyds Creek; Katelyn Hedrick, Homeschool; Kennedy Davis, Jones Cove; Reese Hutchins, New Center;

Ryan Wright, Northview Intermediate; Cody Powell, Pigeon Forge Primary; Rylee Ownby, Pittman Center; Braden Hatcher, Seymour Intermediate; Kyle Monnin, Wearwood.

Twenty-two $5 dollar winners were named and include: Kendall Ownby, Boyds Creek; Harley McCall, Catons Chapel; Delaney Shults, Catons Chapel; Lindsey Hedrick, Homeschool; Amma Runion, Jones Cove; Makena Colson, New Center; Dylan Perry, New Center; Trinity Whaley, New Center; Jenna Riley, Northview Intermediate; Gianlucca Dellasantina, Pi Beta Phi; Scotti McFarland, Pigeon Forge Middle; Xander Evans, Pittman Center; Brennan Allen, Sevier County High; Karsen Martin, Sevierville Intermediate; Blake Russell, Sevierville Intermediate; Samantha Williamson, Sevierville Intermediate; Brennan Ayers, Sevierville Middle; Dan Branton, Sevierville Middle; Hannah Moseley, Sevierville Middle; Haley Thomason, Sevierville Middle; Maddie Godfrey, Seymour Middle; Hannah Joseph, Seymour Middle.

The University of Tennessee Extension offers educational opportunities like these to anyone in Sevier County regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability, religion or veteran status and is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

About UT Extension - Sevier County

UT Extension provides a gateway to the University of Tennessee as the outreach unit of the Institute of Agriculture. It is a statewide educational organization, funded by federal, state and local governments, that brings research-based information about agriculture, family and consumer sciences, and resource development to the people of Tennessee where they live and work. Sevier News Messenger distributes UT Extension news as a courtesy. UT Extension – Sevier County can be found at